//
you're reading...
Dear Diary

Sugar Skulls Two

Shit was difficult today at work.
Especially when you look like this.

IMG_20141031_083503[1]

There was a costume contest at the office.
And there were so many cool costumes that I’m sure I didn’t win anything.
But I never do. So I can’t complain.
But I will.

And I wear a headset all day.
All day.
Did I mention all day?
I didn’t think of that when I painted my face today.
And when you paint with makeup and not actual paint, things…smudge.
And of course, I painted the side my headset sits on.
I am sure you can picture what it looked like by 4:30pm.

And it just made me laugh.
I work in a place where people call in to buy insurance and make changes to their policies.
And I’m a licensed insurance agent.
I have an actual title.
And I can’t imagine people taking me seriously if I worked in a face-to-face office.
So that was comical.
“Oh, you’re upset it’s more expensive? Don’t worry, I am super professional. Let me help!”
Super professional in my leotard and rights and rachet hair extensions and face makeup.

#winning

Hopefully, tomorrow’s makeup for the actual Halloween party will be better.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Calendar

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
